To my english-speaking friends

I realised this morning that linking my stuff on Pinterest, I might get many english-speaking readers. I opened this blog yesterday, got 20 readers, all from the US or Canada –‘

Being an english teacher, I should be able to post in English. Thing is, I’ve blogged for years, but always in French, which is more natural to me of course. And I learnt knitting and crochetting in French…

I don’t know what to do, or if I should do anything at all…

I’m on holiday at the moment, I have time for crafts and blogging, but this is over soon, and I really don’t know if it’s worth for me to translate my posts, or if I should write them in English, or just forget about it altogether since this blogging experience might end as soon as it started…

For now, I think I’ll just post in French, and provide with a translation if someone asks for it in the comments. Sounds like a good compromise. What do you think?

Commentaires

